IAQA Appoints Lisa Rogers of Mycometer Inc to the Board of Directors

Mt. Laurel, NJ – The Indoor Air Quality Association announces the appointment of Lisa Rogers, President of Mycometer Inc. to the IAQA Board of Directors effective September 25, 2019.

“We are very pleased to have Lisa join our board and look forward to her contributions,” said Jay M. Stake, President of IAQA. “Lisa’s deep passion for the field and years of commitment to IAQA make her the ideal candidate to help IAQA lead our industry forward.”

Lisa Rogers’ BS in chemistry/minor in mathematics from Florida Southern College in no way has defined her career but has laid the foundation of a lifelong focus in the environmental health and safety field.   Her experience includes over 30 years in the environmental health and safety field with the focus in the last 20 years on indoor air quality (IAQ) litigation support, expert witness testimony and complex technical evaluations. Her experience earned her an invitation to participate on a NATO Science Advisory Committee developing international guidelines for indoor air quality issues

Ms. Rogers has authored numerous technical papers and various articles for trade newsletters and publications and presented these and other technical issues at national and international conferences.

Currently, Ms. Rogers is Chair of the ASTM committee, D22.08, which is developing standard protocols for microbial sample collection and analysis and the Chair of SC6 to the US Technical Advisory Group (TAG) to the International Standards Organization (ISO). She was also a member of ASHRAE Standard 62.1, Ventilation for Acceptable Indoor Air Quality for 12 years, the AIHA, Indoor Environmental Quality (IEQ) Committee currently, the IAQA Education Committee currently, and has served on the Board of Directors of both the Indoor Air Quality Association and the Environmental Information Association. For the last 12 years, Lisa has served as President of Mycometer Inc. the US subsidiary of a Danish based firm.

With the appointment of Rogers, IAQA’s board consists of 10 members, including: Jay M. Stake, President, Structural Sciences Inc.; Michael Bowdoin, First Vice President, Attorney; Samuel Bergman, Vice President, Royln Companies; Greg Long, Treasurer, IAQ Consulting Service; Luke von Oldenburg, Secretary, United Consulting; John Lapotaire, Immediate Past President, Indoor Air Quality Solutions; Dr. Alice Delia, Director, Prism Analytical Technologies; Richie Mittal, Director, Overdrive Engineering Pvt Ltd; S. Todd Stevens, Director.