Entries by IAQA Staff

Rebranding The Art of Plumbing

Water as plumbing professionals’ life-giving art to give to the world By Paul M. Onder I started practicing the art of plumbing at the early age of 15 years old in 1978. In 2010, I quit my job as the district plumber for northern New Jersey Board of Education. The change came as a part of […]

Women’s History Month: Honoring IAQ Industry Leaders

In honor of Women’s History Month, IAQA is recognizing some of the female leaders in the IAQ industry. First, there is Dr. Alice Hamilton. Dr. Alice Hamilton was the first U.S. physician to devote herself to research in industrial and occupational health. She was Harvard’s first woman professor and achieved major accomplishments in industrial hygiene […]

IAQA Welcomes New Board Directors and Committee Chairs

IAQA also welcomes the following appointed 2018-2019 Committee Chairs, along with several new committees: The Indoor Air Quality Association is pleased to welcome Richie Mittal and Luke von Oldenburg to the IAQA Board of Directors. The elected Directors began serving a three year term on July 1, 2018. Richie Mittal is the Owner and Managing […]

IAQA Announces 2018 Board of Directors Election Winners

The Indoor Air Quality Association is pleased to welcome Greg Long, Richie Mittal, Luke von Oldenburg, and Jay Stake to the IAQA Board of Directors. The elected Directors will serve a three year term beginning on July 1, 2018. Greg Long is currently serving on the IAQA Board of Directors and is the Treasurer. He […]

IAQA Recognizes Achievements in Building Science, Ventilation, Testing

ATLANTA – Inductees into the Indoor Air Quality Association’s Hall of Fame were recognized at the organization’s recent 21st Annual Meeting held in Chicago, IL. The Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who have contributed to the advancement of the science and public recognition of the subject of indoor air quality. IAQA inducted Andrew Ask, Lewis […]

ASHRAE Seeks Additional Comments for Proposed Standard Assessing Moisture Affected Areas, Fungal Contamination of Educational Facilities

ATLANTA – ASHRAE seeks a second round of public comments on BSR/ASHRAE/IAQA Standard 3210P, Standard for the Assessment of Educational Facilities for Moisture Affected Areas and Fungal Contamination. Standard 3210P is open for a 45-day public review until Dec. 25. Those interested in reviewing and commenting on the proposed standard can do so at www.ashrae.org/publicreviews. A joint ASHRAE-IAQA standard, Standard […]